Must Read Monday (49): The Memory of Light & Girl Mans Up…plus upcoming Blog Tour!

Welcome to another edition of Must Read Monday…with a preview of an upcoming blog tour I will be participating in this week! This feature is where I spotlight older, recent, or upcoming releases I am looking forward to. The lists will include all genres I like to read, everything from picture books to comics, children’s lit to adult fiction! It’s […]

Read More →

Review: Watching Traffic by Jane Ozkowski

Review: Watching Traffic by Jane Ozkowski Source: ARC of Groundwood Books/House of Anansi Press. Thank you! Expected publication: August 1, 2016 by Groundwood Books Verdict: Excellent Book Description: Emily has finally finished high school in the small town where she has lived her whole life. At last, she thinks, her adult life can begin. But what if you have no […]

Read More →

Review: With Malice by Eileen Cook

Review: With Malice by Eileen Cook Source: ARC courtesy of Raincoast Books. Thank you! Publication: June 7, 2016 by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Verdict: Very Good Book Description: For fans of We Were Liars and The Girl on the Train comes a chilling, addictive psychological thriller about a teenage girl who cannot remember the last six weeks of her life. Eighteen-year-old […]

Read More →

Review: Flannery by Lisa Moore

Flannery by Lisa Moore Source: ARC courtesy of Groundwood Books/House of Anansi Press. Thank you! Publication: May 1, 2016 by Groundwood Books Verdict: Excellent Book Description: Sixteen-year-old Flannery Malone has it bad. She’s been in love with Tyrone O’Rourke since the days she still believed in Santa Claus. But Tyrone has grown from a dorky kid into an outlaw graffiti […]

Read More →

Must Read Monday (39): Eileen Cook’s With Malice & Jeff Zentner’s The Serpent King

Welcome to another edition of Must Read Monday! This feature is where I spotlight older, recent, or upcoming releases I am looking forward to. The lists will include all genres I like to read, everything from picture books to comics, children’s lit to adult fiction! This week: contemporary young adult lit! First up is With Malice, the upcoming release from […]

Read More →