Graphic Novel Review: Camp by Kayla Miller

Review: Camp by Kayla Miller Source: ARC courtesy of Raincoast Books. Thank you! Publication: April 23, 2019 by HMH Books for Young Readers Book Description: Author-illustrator Kayla Miller is back with Olive in this emotional and honest story about navigating new experiences, learning to step outside one’s comfort zone, and the satisfaction of blazing your own trails. Olive is sure […]

Read More →

Graphic Novel Review: Click by Kayla Miller

Review: Click by Kayla Miller (additional color by Katherine Efird, design by Andrea Miller) Source: Hardcopy courtesy of Raincoast Books. Thank you! Publication: January 8, 2019 by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Book Description: For fans of Smile and Real Friends comes a debut graphic novel about friendship and finding where you click” in middle school. Olive wants to get in on […]

Read More →

Review: Clara Voyant by Rachelle Delaney

Review: Clara Voyant by Rachelle Delaney Source: Hardcopy courtesy of Penguin Random House Canada. Thank you! Publication: May 15, 2018 by Puffin Canada/Penguin Random House Canada Book Description: A wannabe journalist and reluctant astrologer turns out to be clairvoyant in this charming middle-grade coming-of-age novel; for fans of Rebecca Stead’s novels. Clara can’t believe her no-nonsense grandmother has just up […]

Read More →

Spotlight & Giveaway featuring THE MORTIFICATION OF FOVEA MUNSON by Mary Winn Heider!

Disney Book Group is partnering with me for a fun giveaway here featuring a fantastically eccentric middle grade read! Read on for my thoughts on Mary Winn Heider’s children’s novel, The Mortification of Fovea Munson, some spooky talk, and all the information you need to enter this perfect-for-Halloween giveaway, open to US residents! The Mortification of Fovea Munson by Mary […]

Read More →