Graphic Novel Review: Camp by Kayla Miller

Review: Camp by Kayla Miller Source: ARC courtesy of Raincoast Books. Thank you! Publication: April 23, 2019 by HMH Books for Young Readers Book Description: Author-illustrator Kayla Miller is back with Olive in this emotional and honest story about navigating new experiences, learning to step outside one’s comfort zone, and the satisfaction of blazing your own trails. Olive is sure […]

Read More →

Graphic Novel Review: Click by Kayla Miller

Review: Click by Kayla Miller (additional color by Katherine Efird, design by Andrea Miller) Source: Hardcopy courtesy of Raincoast Books. Thank you! Publication: January 8, 2019 by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Book Description: For fans of Smile and Real Friends comes a debut graphic novel about friendship and finding where you click” in middle school. Olive wants to get in on […]

Read More →